Show simple item record

dc.contributor.authorKolean, William
dc.description123 p.en_US
dc.description.abstractDocuments Jackson's presidency in seven musical movements, scored for three voices, piano, and solo violin. Words and music by William Kolean.en_US
dc.description.tableofcontentsAristocratic Waltz -- Destruction of the White House -- Veto! -- Keep that Money Comin' Down -- Indian Removal -- Negotiation for Texas -- If Andrew Jackson Were Here Today -- Destruction of the White House (violin excerpt).
dc.relation.ispartofKalamazoo College Music Senior Individualized Projects Collection
dc.relation.ispartofseriesSenior Individualized Projects. Music.;
dc.rightsU.S. copyright laws protect this material. Commercial use or distribution of this material is not permitted without prior written permission of the copyright holder.
dc.titleThe Presidency of Andrew Jackson : A Musical Documentaryen_US
dc.typeMusical Scoreen_US

Files in this item


This item appears in the following Collection(s)

  • Music Senior Individualized Projects [77]
    This collection includes Senior Individualized Projects (SIP's) completed in the Music Department. Abstracts are generally available to the public, but PDF files are available only to current Kalamazoo College students, faculty, and staff.

Show simple item record